ASSET MANAGERS

International asset managers are ready to share their expertise with their target audience at a moment’s notice. But they are often wary of critical comments from journalists. For many years we have worked for an international asset manager – who has to remain unnamed – who likes to distribute an annual, worldwide investors’ survey far and wide.

vermogensbeheerder
vermogensbeheerder

Surveys are ideal for collating news and serve as a great tool in reputation campaigns. Each year, our client conducts a worldwide survey among 25,000 retail investors in over 30 countries, including Belgium. It covers a number of recurrent themes, as well as topical and local subjects. 

We are this client’s PR agency for Belgium and Luxembourg and are engaged in the process from a very early stage. We provide input for the survey and talk to the client about which questions are suitable for Belgian investors. In other words, we are the eyes and ears for our international client in the Belgian media. And we use this to good advantage.

Once the survey has been completed, it generates a huge amount of data. We quickly set to work on the initial results and then draft a strong, pragmatic communication plan. We usually extract more than one news story from the survey results. Each time, we highlight another, specific theme which relates to the Belgian market. 

We then develop each of the press activities. We write a press release based on local results and questions. This can sometimes deviate completely from the international storyline set by the client, but we know what works best in Belgium and Luxembourg. We then draft our final press release, in consultation with the client’s compliance department, who has the last word.

We also organise interviews with the client’s local spokesperson for the major financial media. The press release is shared with a broad range of Belgian journalists. Finally, we pitch the survey results to journalists who need input for specific articles. This generates great coverage. And the thing that strikes us most? Even media that have little time for investment news are interested in the story.

Your experts

Wim Heirbaut
Wim Heirbaut

Senior PR Consultant

Serge Vanbockryck
Serge Vanbockryck

Senior PR Consultant

Discover our service

Back to top

SOCIÉTÉS DE GESTION DE PORTEFEUILLE

Les sociétés internationales de gestion de portefeuille sont impatientes de partager leur expertise avec leur public cible. Mais elles redoutent souvent le regard critique des journalistes. Nous travaillons depuis des années pour une société de gestion de portefeuille internationale que nous ne pouvons citer, qui, chaque année, tire largement profit de l’enquête qu’elle réalise à l’échelle mondiale auprès des investisseurs.


vermogensbeheerder
vermogensbeheerder

Les enquêtes sont une bonne source d’inspiration et un excellent outil pour mener une campagne de notoriété. C’est pourquoi, chaque année, notre client mène une enquête mondiale auprès de plus de 25 000 investisseurs particuliers dans plus de 30 pays, dont la Belgique. Cette enquête aborde plusieurs thèmes récurrents, outre des sujets d’actualité et des thématiques locales.

Notre client nous a choisis comme agence RP pour la Belgique et le Luxembourg. Il nous implique dès le début du processus. Nous donnons notre avis sur les questions de l’enquête et nous attirons son attention sur les questions qui s’adressent davantage aux investisseurs belges. Autrement dit, nous sommes les yeux et les oreilles de notre client international dans les médias belges. Et nous lui en faisons profiter!

L’enquête fournit une multitude de données que nous analysons très rapidement pour élaborer un plan de communication étayé et pragmatique. Généralement, nous extrayons plusieurs communiqués à partir des résultats de l’enquête, chaque fois à partir d’un thème spécifique différent, propre au marché belge. 

Ensuite, nous préparons minutieusement toutes les actions presse. Nous écrivons nos communiqués de presse en nous fondant sur les résultats et les thèmes locaux. Ceux-ci diffèrent parfois grandement sur certains points des grandes lignes internationales fixées par le client, mais nous savons pertinemment bien ce qui fera mouche en Belgique et au Luxembourg. Nous parvenons enfin au texte final en concertation avec le client et après approbation de son compliance officer

Pour les principaux médias financiers, nous organisons une interview avec le porte-parole local du client. Nous diffusons le communiqué de presse auprès d’un large éventail de journalistes belges, sans oublier de pitcher les résultats de l’enquête auprès des journalistes qui ont besoin d’étoffer leurs articles spécialisés. La couverture est parfaite! D’ailleurs, force est de constater que même les médias qui d’habitude n’accordent aucune importance à ce type d’informations s’y intéressent.

Vos experts

Wim Heirbaut
Wim Heirbaut

Senior PR Consultant

Serge Vanbockryck
Serge Vanbockryck

Senior PR Consultant

Discover our service

Back to top