Investment Summit

Every spring, the financial world’s major players meet at the Investment Summit in Zaventem, the flagship event for asset managers in Belgium. Over fifty investment companies from all over the world come to tell their tale. Dozens of journalists will also be present at the event, but this is no guarantee that they will listen to your story

investment summit
investment summit

For the asset managers among our clients, the Investment Summit is clearly marked in their communication diaries each year. It is the ideal opportunity to develop your credibility. But if investment companies are selling their wares in the same space, it’s vital to stand out from the crowd. If you want to trigger a journalist, you need to have a story to tell. You need to grab his attention, but also be relevant. Rather than empty commercial words, journalists need to be fed a story with a vision.

Together with our clients, we seek out newsworthy information. This can for example be found in trends, figures and strong opinions. In volatile times, financial organisations cannot be afraid to speak out on certain topics but without seeking out controversy at any cost. This creates confidence among opinion-makers and journalists and allows you to reinforce your positive reputation. “

Your experts

Dajo Hermans
Dajo Hermans

Discover our service

Back to top

Investment Summit

Au printemps, les principaux acteurs du monde financier se réunissent lors de l’Investment Summit à Zaventem. C’est l’événement phare des sociétés de gestion de portefeuille en Belgique. Plus d’une cinquantaine de sociétés d’investissement et de placement de tous horizons s’y retrouvent. Des dizaines de journalistes s’y pressent également, ce qui ne signifie pas pour autant, qu’ils s’intéressent à toutes les sociétés présentes.

investment summit
investment summit

Nous inscrivons toujours l’Investment Summit à l’agenda de communication des gestionnaires de fonds de nos clients. Notamment parce que la crédibilité est l’un des aspects sur lesquels il est possible de travailler au cours d’un tel sommet. L’exercice est néanmoins loin d’être évident puisque des dizaines de gestionnaires de fortune rassemblés sur quelques mètres carrés à peine essaient de se profiler et de se vendre. Pour titiller la curiosité d’un journaliste, il faut donc avoir une histoire à raconter et, évidemment, sortir du lot tout en étant pertinent. Inutile donc de tenir un discours commercial. Il faut un récit assorti d’une perspective très claire.

Avec nos clients, nous recherchons les informations qui suscitent l’intérêt comme les tendances, mais aussi des chiffres et l’avis des experts. En tant qu’acteur financier, il faut oser s’exprimer sur certains sujets, d’autant plus en ces temps volatils, sans rechercher pour autant coûte que coûte la controverse. Ainsi, vous gagnez non seulement la confiance des faiseurs d’opinions et des journalistes, mais vous forgez votre réputation de manière crédible.

Vos experts

Dajo Hermans
Dajo Hermans

Discover our service

Back to top